Wednesday, February 16, 2011

HSU Students Among KCACTF Competitors Featured

A story in this week's Tri-City Weekly and Humboldt Beacon about KCACTF highlights the contributions of HSU 's festival coordinator Rae Robison, Technical Supervisor Jody Sekas, acting auditions supervisor Bernadette Cheyne, and the HSU students who are participating.

The story by Beti Trauth names HSU students competing in the acting category for Irene Ryan Scholarships as Brandon McDaniel, Brittany Williams and Denise Truong. Competing in multiple design/technology categories are Laura Rhinehart, April Grenot, Amy Echererria, Christina Focht, Elizabeth Sheffer, Calder Johnson, David Kenworthy and Kevin Landesman.

HSU student Kristen Mack is noted for being the author of one of six 10 minute plays chosen for readings and competition in that category.

No comments: